Posted by: Dude in the Desert | March 22, 2010

22 Mar 10

things have been pretty slow here lately … the high command people in charge have been knocking down missions left and right…not sure why… something to do wiht new strategies and policies in the AOR…kinda sucks for these guys…they are being held on a short leash and not allowed to carry out their main priorities for which they are employed…but, I guess that’s the way the military is… too many politics involved…whatever, I am still here just to fix vehicles and I have been doing a pretty good job of that–nothing is broke…well, there are a couple things not fully up to par, but we are waiting on parts…nothing that will keep the trucks from doing what they need to do…also, only a few more days left for me out here at the FOB…I’ll be heading back to Bagram pretty soon…our new guys are supposed to be rolling in the first week of April and I want to make sure I have all my stuff ready to roll out so I can focus on getting the new guys equipped, trained and pushed out to where they need to go…not really looking forward to beign at BAF again, especially stuck there for a couple weeks waiting on a flight, but whatever…it’s a step closer to home…well, that’s about all for now…I’ll keep you all posted when I start moving and I’ll do my best to keep up with this stuff…might not have easy access to the internet once I start moving, but I’ll be in touch as much as possible… love you and miss you all … see you soon
OOL
B

Responses

  1. I’m getting so excited!!!!! And you’re always with us whether we hear from you or not. Just be safe and get on the next plane out. We’re so proud of you! OOL

  2. I’ve nominated your blog for a milbloggie award under the Air Force category. I like that you show it how it is over there. Great pics and narrative. Good job!
    Milbloggies. My blog is under the milspouse category.
    Be safe!


Leave a Reply

Categories

