Posted by: Dude in the Desert | June 23, 2011

RETIRED, BABY ON THE WAY, MOVING TO AN ISLAND

well, it’s been almost a year now since I’ve been in Mississippi, and I am now married with a baby on the way and retired from the Air Force. I have completed all requirements for the Air Force, but I’m still technically on active duty–I am on what’s called “terminal leave” … my official retirement date is 1 August and that will be a total of 20 years, 4 months, and 20 days of active duty service … I maried Kirsty on October 10, 2010 and things are great… she loves me so much she moved from Hawaii to Mississippi just for me… we are expecting a baby girl with a due date of 2 September…we head out of the US on 7 July for our island paradise to live happily ever after … well, I’ll try to get back on here more often and I’ll start my adventures of living on an island, having a baby, building a house and all the craziness that comes along with it all … love you and miss you all

OOL
B

Responses

  1. And the next chapter begins…or has begun. We’re happy for all of you and hope things to well when you get to your island paradise. OOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

